Back to top


Our work is made possible by the dedication and collaboration of our supportive and generous community and corporate partners.

View 2017 Donors

Los Alamos National Laboratory


The LANL Foundation was born from the recognition that Los Alamos National Laboratory and Northern New Mexico communities are interdependent. Since 1997, the Foundation has provided a way to give back to the communities surrounding Los Alamos.

The Lab and LANL Foundation have a shared vision to empower an educated, skilled local workforce, while also creating a pipeline of employment to the Lab and other local businesses and industries.  This partnership has enabled the LANL Foundation to pursue innovations in learning and pave the way for students in Northern New Mexico to meet their full potential.

The Scholarship program was created by a group of mindful Lab employees who actively support local youth and workforce development.  The program is still funded primarily by the Lab workforce. The Los Alamos Employees’ Scholarship Fund has awarded an impressive $6.8 million to more than 1,400 students from communities surrounding the Lab.

Scholarship Advisory Committee

Los Alamos Employees’ Scholarship fund is governed by an Advisory Committee of donors who are Laboratory and contract employees and retirees selected by other donors.

The committee meets monthly to carry out the goals and objectives of the fund and works year round to ensure a quality scholarship program.

2018-2019 LAESF Advisory Committee Members

  • Mike Ammerman
  • Felicia Archuleta-Toya
  • Audrey Archuleta
  • Julie Bremser
  • Cassandra Casperson
  • Eli Ben-Naim
  • Lynne Clarkson
  • David Cremer
  • Paul Dunn
  • Crystal Espinoza
  • Bryan Fearey
  • Connie Figley
  • Tony Fox
  • Joanna Gillespie
  • Felice Gurule
  • Prabhu Khalsa
  • Leon Lopez
  • Briana Lucero
  • Andrea Martinez
  • Rebecca Martinez
  • Jerri McTaggart
  • Frederic Montoya
  • Andrea Pistone
  • Tania Sanchez
  • Raeanna Sharp-Geiger
  • Zulma Soto Hodges
  • Sadonna Tapia
  • Daniel Trugman
  • Enrique Torres
  • Tina Varela
  • Andrew Wolfsberg

Early Childhood Partners


See the Early Childhood Initiative for additional partners

ISEC Partners

The Inquiry Science Education Consortium uses STEM Curriculum developed by:  The Full Option Science System (FOSS) and Science and Technology Concepts (STC).

A teacher looks on as two of her students try an experiment. The FOSS Next Generation logo is on the far left. 

Eight Northern New Mexico public school districts and 44 elementary schools have committed to systemic change and invested time and resources into the ISEC program. Visit Inquiry STEM – ISEC for the full list of participating schools. 


2017 Education Conference Sponsors

$5,000 Santa Fe Baldy


$2,500 Pajarito Mountain

$1,000 Black Mesa


Additional Sponsors & In-kind Raffle Donors


Buffalo Thunder Resort  |  Chavez Fine Jewelers  |  Cowgirl BBQ  |  Coyote Café  |  Fire & Hops  |  Floral Expressions & Hallmark  |  Geronimo  |  The Lensic Performing Arts Center Local Flavor   |  Nambé  |  Naranjo's Trading  |  Rancho de Chimayó  |  Sunrise Springs Spa Resort Sopaipilla Factory  |  Ten Thousand Waves  |  Than Povi Fine Art Gallery  |  Patricia & Leonard Valerio  |  Vivác Winery